Mondays are for Music: Wednesday Edition

I didn’t exactly get around to the music post this Monday. Ooops! I went on a last minute road trip with Mr. Frenchie and Merlo to visit some family down in Maryland! It was so fun I totally lost track of the time. So I’m going to deliver the second track to the score of The Noble Project now, on Wednesday.

This piece is one that I acquired from a friend in high school. I didn’t actually know what it was from for a long time because I’ve never played the games (regrettably), but always had a fondness for it and would often listen to it for hours on end.

Tonight I give to you Metal Gear May Cry, of the Metal Gear Solid series. 🙂

I think what I love the most about this piece is the sheer majesty of it. It just says regal, noble, and speaks of a grand adventure. I think it really encompasses what The Noble Project within the story is, as well as hinting at the main plot with some darker undertones.

Within these 5 minutes and 31 seconds, there is so much of this series that I hear. Cale’s determination to save his kingdom overshadows everything for certain, but Aiden’s cold authority isn’t far behind. Wentworth’s offering of hope blends with Luke’s awe and wonder at the world she believed she is entering. There’s a little bit of love, a little bit of self discovery, and a whole bunch of lives coming together in ways I couldn’t make up if they didn’t first present themselves.

Also, I’m such a sucker for any sort of choral work. You’ll notice this.

All in all, I love it, and wish I could steal it for my main theme. 🙂

I also need to get around  to playing these games.

About Frenchie Leigh

I am an avid writer of the romantically tragic, the fashionably brooding, and foolishly believing. Though my plot lines come to me through music, my writing style is most greatly influenced by my personal favourite authoresses: Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. View all posts by Frenchie Leigh

What say you?

