Mondays are for Music: Track 05

I’m going to try and get this one out super fast while I still have internet access. Sandy’s a’comin’ and it doesn’t appear that she will be too gentle with us.

Track five of my unofficial soundtrack is a piece that comes from one of my absolute favourite animated films: Anastasia. If you haven’t yet seen it, it’s only $5 at Target, so get on that! It’s a big part of my inspiration for TNP. (and Dimitri is pretty smokin’ =P)

It is a lighthearted piece, fitting our trio’s visit to Mr. Espott quite well. It’s light and delicate, adhering to the frilly feminine atmosphere of the dress shop. The peppiness of the wind instruments compliment Mr. Espott’s comic lament, but then it softens into nostalgia and the hope that the old man has for Luke’s relationship with the ever dreary Mr. Finnegan.

That’s all out of me today– I need to go bake some muffins before I lose power! 😀

Speaking of Sophie a.k.a. The Dress Shop

About Frenchie Leigh

I am an avid writer of the romantically tragic, the fashionably brooding, and foolishly believing. Though my plot lines come to me through music, my writing style is most greatly influenced by my personal favourite authoresses: Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. View all posts by Frenchie Leigh

What say you?

