Alphabet Soup: I is for Isabella

I’ve been waiting a while for this letter because I knew exactly what I was going to choose. I just love letters that focus around a specific character because not only are the easy to write up, but because there are so many of them, it’s fun to focus on just one for a little while and give poor Aiden a break.

I is for Isabella

Isabella Avery, more affectionately referred to as Izzy, is, quite frankly, absolutely insane. Infected with the madness, she lives her life in an imaginary world where she thinks herself to be a woman of peerage. Always impeccably dressed, and immaculate in idiom, she wasn’t always crazy.

At what some might consider an immature age, she married her childhood friend, Philip, an illusion of love, in order to inhibit their world’s execution of him for his homosexuality. Though impoverished, the family lived happily until she fell under the influence of the madness.

Now fully convinced that Cale is her intended, she is completely intoxicated by her infatuation with the king, knowing nothing of his illness. After Philip visits imploring her to help him retrieve their missing daughter, she does what everyone had imagined to be impossible. Thought to be socially incompetent, Isabella defies what everyone has believed of her, bringing peace to the injured heart of her king, and inadvertently acting as an instrument leverage for her husband in his search for Luke, as well as Cale’s own inquest to bring down The Black Duke.

About Frenchie Leigh

I am an avid writer of the romantically tragic, the fashionably brooding, and foolishly believing. Though my plot lines come to me through music, my writing style is most greatly influenced by my personal favourite authoresses: Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. View all posts by Frenchie Leigh

2 responses to “Alphabet Soup: I is for Isabella

  • Seb

    She’s sounds insidious and invidious

    • Frenchie Leigh

      She isn’t; I assure you. She just happens to become involved in inappropriately timed plots of revenge. Due to her incapacity to process reality, of course, she’s quite innocent really, and of the entire cast of idiots I’ve got here, she might be the only individual whose actions are genuinely impartial and intended only for good.

      …’I’ is an easier word to work with than I imagined hahaha

      Thanks for reading! 🙂

What say you?

